top of page

I would like to take this opportunity to share with you the reasons St. Cyprian’s Episcopal School should be your school of choice for the education of your child. Established in 1955, St. Cyprian’s Episcopal School continues to offer a tradition of excellence in academics, spiritual development, and character enrichment that prepares our students for successful life experiences. Small student to teacher ratios allow for a more informal classroom environment and attention to individual student need.

Someone once shared that in selecting a classroom for your child, it is best to look at the children’s faces. Are they engaged and eager to learn? Are they participating in the learning experience? Are they smiling and happy to be part of the family of learners and interacting well with peers? Call and set up a tour of our school. Step into our classrooms, talk to our teachers and students, look into their faces, and you will believe we are the school of choice for you and your child.


In His grace,
Dr. Sherry Durham, Head of School

We believe all women can embrace who they are,
can define their future, and can change the world.

Our Mission

The mission of St. Cyprian’s Episcopal School is to be a community of learners where students are challenged to achieve their highest academic, spiritual, creative and physical potentials in a Christian setting.

Our Mission

At A Glance

  • Founded: 1955

  • Location: Lufkin, Texas

  • Affiliation/Student Body: Episcopal/Coed

  • Head of School: Dr. Sherry Durham

  • Tuition: $6,000 - $7,700

  • Grades: PreK 3 through 12th Grade

  • Total Enrollment: 183

  • Total Faculty/Staff: 35

  • Student-to-Faculty Ratio: 5:1

  • Teachers Certified in Content Area: 100%

  • Faculty w/ Masters Degrees: 14

  • Average Class Size: 10-12 (3K-5K), 10-16 (1st-HS)

  • Mascot: Lion

  • Colors: Navy, Red & White

Accreditations & Memberships

  • A ministry of St. Cyprian's Episcopal Church in the Episcopal Diocese of Texas

  • Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools (SAES)

  • Cognia (SACS CASI)

  • Texas Private Schools Association (TPSA)

  • Texas Education Association (TEA Recognized) 

  • College Board

  • National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP)

  • National Junior Honor Society

  • National Student Council

  • Keep America Beautiful Certified School

  • Texas Association of Private and Parochial Schools (TAPPS)

  • National Archery in Schools Program (NASP)


School Board

St. Cyprian’s Episcopal Church

Fr. David Faulkner, Rector
Diana Hineman, President

Mary Virginia Casper, Secretary
Jay Boyd, Treasurer
Dr. Sherry Durham, Head of School
Rusty Shadden, Vestry Representative
Rev. David Briggs

Maci Dover

Taylor Haney

Jeff Havard

Chris Logan

Dr. Patricia McKenzie
Michelle Richardson

Michael Simpson

Jackie Zimmerman

bottom of page